Night lights

In light of all the havoc let loose by the so-called Super Moon, I figured it best if I spend today taking pictures.

Libya. Fukushima. Bahrain. Morocco. Syria. Owsley. Knut. Even news junkies can get sick from too much bad news jammed in the vein.

I think it was the bear that put me over the line…the cute type, not the dancing.

“Super Moon” sounds so appetising, but now I know. Super moon is bad mojo. Too much vibe for humans to jive on. Lunar vibe overload.

The Super Moon apparently makes humans break out in fits of stupidity.

So my new fish eye and trusty zoom in hand, I plodded my way down the Karl Marx Allee all dazed and excited about the blue sky above.

Time to forget all the bullshit and get down with my Zoom.

“We have art so that we may not perish by the truth,” said old Freddy Syphilis, and he probably meant it, too, though you never can tell what that dude meant, philosophers knife each other over shit like that, but in this case, whether he meant or not, it has a ring of truth to it.

Art is a bridge between the cold facts and human reality. A cartoon to understand complex subjects.

Wise words…but I hate when the quote I’m looking for ends up coming from Fred. The crazy fucker did say a lot of interesting shit, him and Dostoevsky (throw in Fyodor, not because they are horribly connected, but because the debate around him pisses me off too), if they meant what they said or not.  If they were being sarcastic…fuck ’em. Smug rich twits.

Sarcasm is stupid anyway. I hate sarcasm.

Conditional brilliance in both cases. If they were being genuine then I salute them…if not, they stole what they said from whoever it was they were mocking. Anyway…what the hell do I know about those two dead fuckers?

Jesus…I think art is as complicated and convoluted as reality.

At least it’s not usually deadly, neither does it irradiate your food.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Andrew Flohr-Spence

Something about the sound and the word. Was a singer/bassist for five years, a German major for five, an English teacher in Germany for another five, then a journalism major in Denver for 5 more, and now I'm back in Berlin (for a while, I intend).
This entry was posted in Lost in Berlin and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

