Commuting in the Dark and Getting Moved

Got my assed kick, my ass kicked and my assed kicked at work.

All week.

And then we got up and cried together…then we got moved.

Got student movers–three Iraqi guys–to do the heavy lifting and we still got our butts kicked.

But the time change gave us an hour extra to play with and the weather was on our side and I sawed some wood and got my sink attached and my shelves hung, and she got her fridge moved and brought me the table that wouldn’t fit in her place…and we got it done.

Well…we still have to get the old place cleaned and painted, but we’re mostly there.

And now I’m tired. Whupped.

That’s why I’m only posting a slideshow. Enjoy

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Andrew Flohr-Spence

Something about the sound and the word. Was a singer/bassist for five years, a German major for five, an English teacher in Germany for another five, then a journalism major in Denver for 5 more, and now I'm back in Berlin (for a while, I intend).
This entry was posted in Life in Berlin and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

