Sunday lost and found

‘Tis a poor workman who blames his tools, but…  Kind of frustrated at this point now that WordPress has erased the last two versions of this text. I try to blog for the first time here in months and the fucker won’t jive.

I said something about spring being around the corner and that today I was wandering around and taking pictures…and it was funny. You should laugh at my blog. It’s funny what I wrote and is now disappeared into the ethernet. Good shit.

You should laugh.

And enjoy my pictures.

And then I said something about my high school counselor probably not wanting to see what I’d turned out as. But that I was pissed at her anyway. And then I tried to post a picture and whammo. 800 words gone.

Fuck you, WordPress. Don’t let people write here if you can’t provide the service of saving it.

Fuck you, Me. Don’t write shit here like you are doing again right now because you know damn well it’s a dice roll if it will be there when I go to save.

Anyway, enough negative meta blogging. Here are the pictures I was really happy and relaxed taking, and now apparently I’ve lost all that…because you know why? Blogging is not fun. Blogging ruins everything. Squeezing it all into this shite format that the devil himself obviously invented. Removing the bandwidth so it can fit to be stored digitally.

Anyway I don’t know what the hell I’m doing writing all this here but playing chicken on the highway with the 18 Wheeler of WordPress Didn’t Save coming down the road at me.

A crap shoot. The pictures always save…but the text may just evaporate. Let’s see here.

HOLY SHIT IT SAVED!

Good show…I get to blog today. How honored I feel. Here’s the pics.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Andrew Flohr-Spence

Something about the sound and the word. Was a singer/bassist for five years, a German major for five, an English teacher in Germany for another five, then a journalism major in Denver for 5 more, and now I'm back in Berlin (for a while, I intend).
This entry was posted in Lost in Berlin and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

