Random Sample Episode Three

212bRandom Sample is back! Alas, my little Kodak died after a long illness, so I got  a new camera, one of them Hero 960.

Don’t expect me to jump off any cliffs or to go parachuting anytime soon, let me just say right now, but it’s a pretty cool little camera.

Still learning the camera/video cutting ropes, but I’m starting to get a bit faster with producing these.

One thing I do want to mention is that I don’t of course claim any copyright on the artwork, or the architecture, or the design, or the gardening, or the faces that I take pictures of in my vids, or even the sounds and voices that I record.  I don’t know why I mention that, but it is just an absurdity that, say, I will post this and not have a problem (hopefully, the music is ‘overheard’ live street performance), but if I put a whole song into the video, one that I fucking payed for and own on CD, nevertheless, I would get in trouble and have to pay hell. Artists do need to get their pay and respect for their work, but this current system is a bunch of horse shit. And honestly, if they can’t work out copyright laws between Germany and the US so I can watch like every goddamn music video ever posted on youtube, they can suck my ass.

Anyway, without further bla bla, here’s the flick.

About Andrew Flohr-Spence

Something about the sound and the word. Was a singer/bassist for five years, a German major for five, an English teacher in Germany for another five, then a journalism major in Denver for 5 more, and now I'm back in Berlin (for a while, I intend).
Video | This entry was posted in video and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Random Sample Episode Three

  1. man, i loved this movie.

    theres so many flicks i want to share with you that i was reminded of by this.

    Vendredi soir and 30 shots of Rum by Claire Denis, and a whole bunch of other crap i remember from undergrad- but really man, this totally rang true to me.

Leave a Reply

